The CBU is a grouping of nearly four dozen media entities located in twenty-three (23) countries and territories in the English, Dutch, French and Spanish-speaking Caribbean and South America.  The Union’s mandate includes: facilitating indigenous programme production and sharing; capacity-building of media institutions and professionals; joint negotiation of rights for programming; and advocacy in regional and international forums on policy and technology issues.